Class of 2021 Scholarships

| by


The Posse Scholarship

Posse identifies public high school students with extraordinary academic and leadership potential who may be overlooked by traditional college selection processes. Posse extends to these students the opportunity to pursue personal and academic excellence by placing them in supportive, multicultural teams—Posses—of 10 students. Posse partner colleges and universities award Posse Scholars four-year, full-tuition leadership scholarships. Some of the featured schools doe the New Orleans area are Tulane University, University of Notre Dame and Villanova University.

2021 Scholarship Recipients

Joshua Solomon

Illinois Wesleyan University


Major: History

Minor: Journalism

Derrick O'Neal

Tulane University

New Orleans, LA

Major: Biology

Sabian Burke

Case Western Reserve University

Cleveland, Ohio

Major: Business Management

2021 College Acceptance & Scholarship Recipients

Jaelyn Carr

Neuroscience: Cognitive & Behavioral

1.Loyola University-Chicago

2.Knox College

3.Hampton University

4.Loyola University-New Orleans

5.Xavier University of Louisiana

Over $250,000

Cameron Cheeks

Business Marketing

1.Southeastern Louisiana University

2.LA Tech University

3.Xavier University of Louisiana

4.Loyola University-New Orleans

Over $175,000

Tra’Ron Coleman

Business Administration

1.Hawaii Pacific University

2.Jacksonville University

Over $90,000

Naomi Butler


1.University of New Orleans

2.Northwestern State University

3.Jackson State University

Kaira Edwards

1.Xavier University at Louisiana

Kamryn Edwards

1.Xavier University at Louisiana

Kalia Matthews


1.University of Louisiana at Lafayette

2. Xavier University at Louisiana

David Garcia

Business Analytics

1.Loyola University-New Orleans

Bryson White

Health Care Administration and Management

1.Loyola University-New Orleans

Dylan Boling


1. New York Institute of Technology

2.Western Colorado University

3.Quinnipiac University

4. University of Louisiana at Lafayette

Jadon Hill

1. Louisiana State University